Tech Council Business	 Review and approve minutes for <u>April 5th</u> and <u>April 19th</u> meeting and <u>May 3rd</u> work session (10 min) Any additions to today's agenda? (1 min) Status Updates - Tech Council Work Plan 2017 and Tactical Initiatives 2016-2017 (9 mins) Review workplan items that are due Five Year plan needs: (2 min) Add descriptions for items 11 & 12 - could we assign this to be done by final meeting for this fiscal year? June 21st scheduled meeting - vote to keep the meeting or cancel due to timing in the term (2 min) Employee Communications Policy Update/Finalization (1 min) Resources: Tech Council Work plan 2017 Tactical Initiatives - Technology Plan 2016-17 Annual Plan Mapped to Core Themes and Strategic Directions 2016-2017 Five Year Plan Graphic 			
General Business Attending: Guests: Recorder: Quorum (8):	 Planned Topics: Planning webpages - Jen Steele (15 min) Demo of Google Spam Filtering and Google Vault - Ed Radza (20 min) G Suite launch update (5 min) Records Management & Archiving - (5 min) Project is started - charter is nearing completion Survey/Focus Group for Students, Spring 2017 (10 min) College ID Card update? (5 min) Tony's Preliminary research 			
Quick Updates:	 <u>GroupWise Email</u> for employees update? (2 min) <u>Digital Signage Guidelines</u> - Subcommittee for Digital Signage policies/procedures - Kyle, Ian, Tony, and Alen (2 min) 			
Future Topics:	• Future Topics o o			

Meeting Schedule (3pm - 4:30pm)	October 5, 2016 December 7, 2016 February 1, 2017 April 5, 2017 June 7, 2017	October 19, 2016 December 21, 2016 February 15, 2017 April 19, 2017 June 21, 2017	November 2, 2016 January 4, 2017 March 1, 2017 May 3, 2017	November 16, 2016 January 18, 2017 March 15, 2017 May 17, 2017	
Membership for 2016 - 2017:	 CIO for Information Technology (1) – Bill Schuetz (co-chair) Division Dean of Academic Technology (1) – Ian Coronado Classified (3) – Rodger Gamblin, Denise Brinkman and vacant (1) Faculty (2) – Meredith Keene and John Thompson Managers (2) – Tony Sanjume, Carl Yeh Students (2) – Ken Dinet, Angela Darnall Additional members by position (0-4) – Linda Schantol, Kevin Steeves, Kyle Schmidt, and Barbara Barlow Powers (chair) Recorder: Leanne Guthrie 				